I.Q. Points for Sale, Cheap – NYTimes.com

I think the take away here is: your brain can be trained.  And it should be trained from a young age, when connections in the brain are still being formed and it is relatively malleable.  Studies have also shown that reading fiction at a young age (or any age, but more effectively at a young age) improves and expands brain power.  I believe this is because reading fiction prompts the reader to create a world in their mind from the words on the page.  This ‘world building’ creates and expands connections inside the brain.  Your brain is like your muscles, exercise improves ability. Now get out there and use your head!!

I.Q. Points for Sale, Cheap – NYTimes.com.

About Malibu Healer

I have been called a modern day shaman. I am a healer, artist, actor, photographer and didgeridoo player, living by the lake in Crestline California. I do a broad range of shamanic services, including: body and energy work, sound healing, space clearing and ritual smudging. I perform at yoga studios, retreats and workshops. I even do weddings.
This entry was posted in Health, Life, Psychology, Science and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

